Spirit Awards 2024: The full list of winners

Posted On
Posted By admin

The 2024 Independent Spirit Awards honoured excellence in independent film and television at the Santa Monica Pier, featuring Aidy Bryant as the host.

The Holdovers and Beef emerged as the major winners of the evening, with The Holdovers securing three awards and both Past Lives and Beef claiming two each. The introduction of gender-neutral acting categories last year intensified the competition across all six performance categories, with three dedicated to film and three to television.

Last year’s standout, Everything Everywhere All at Once, repeated its success at the Spirit Awards, with Michelle Yeoh and Key Huh Quan securing wins, along with accolades for Best Feature, Best Director, and Best Screenplay.

Aside from the night’s forerunners, Jury Duty took home the accolade for Best Ensemble Cast In A New Scripted Series, while Anatomy Of A Fall won Best International Film. Set Hernandez, Director of unseen, clinched the Truer Than Fiction award, while Monica Sorelle was named as this year’s ‘Someone To Watch’.

Additionally, Jeffrey Wright won ‘Best Lead Performance’ for his role in American Fiction. In his celebratory speech, the actor revealed: “The reason that our film was independent at the start was because nobody wanted to finance it—except for Ram Bergman and Rian Johnson.”

Wright signed off by stating, “If that doesn’t tell you what independent filmmaking is, nothing will.”

See the full list of winners below.

Spirit Awards 2024: The full list of winners:

‘Best Feature’

‘Best Director’

‘Best First Feature’

‘Best Lead Performance’

‘Best Supporting Performance’

‘Best Breakthrough Performance’

‘Best Screenplay’

‘Best First Screenplay’

‘Best Cinematography’

‘Best Editing’

‘Best Documentary’

‘Best International Film’

‘Robert Altman Award’

‘Someone to Watch Award’

‘Truer Than Fiction Award’

‘John Cassavetes Award’

‘Producers Award’

‘Best New Scripted Series’

‘Best New Non-Scripted or Documentary Series’

‘Best Lead Performance in a New Scripted Series’

‘Best Supporting Performance in a New Scripted Series’

‘Best Breakthrough Performance in a New Scripted Series’

‘Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series’

Jury Duty – WINNER
Ensemble Cast: Alan Barinholtz, Susan Berger, Cassandra Blair, David Brown, Kirk Fox, Ross Kimball, Pramode Kumar, Trisha LaFache, Mekki Leeper, James Marsden, Edy Modica, Kerry O’Neill, Rashida Olayiwola, Whitney Rice, Maria Russell, Ishmel Sahid, Ben Seaward, Ron Song, Evan Williams

[embedded content]

Related Post