Industry Reads

Dance Music’s Vocal Queen, HALIENE Releases Debut Studio Album “HEAVENLY”

Posted On
Posted By admin

Acclaimed songstress HALIENE is excited to finally share with the world her debut studio album, “Heavenly”. With A-list features and collaborations with dance music giants such as Armin Van Buuren, Excision, Seven Lions, and Gareth Emery to – most recently – ILLENIUM (on his GRAMMY-nominated, Billboard winning ‘Falling Embers’ album), she’s one of electronic music’s most entrusted singer-songwriters, now breaking ground as a solo artist herself.

“Heavenly”, HALIENE’s 12-track, groundbreaking body of work encompasses two poetic meditations, 10 original solo tracks including her duet with singer/producer AMIDY, ‘Parachute’, her previous airwave smash, ‘Glass Heart’ and her third partnering with Markus Schulz, ‘Metamorphosis’.

In her own words, HALIENE describes the album as being “designed and written to lead the listener deeper inside themselves, and to their true nature. I believe we are not forever bound to this earth, but that some part of us longs for home, for freedom in the celestial realms, and when we reconcile to that truth, everything begins to make sense and align here. I wanted to explore subjects lyrically that cause us all to question and wrestle with our deepest nature in this album like vulnerability, finding strength in fragility, grief, and loss, forgiveness, transformation, unconditional love, intuition, and connections that seem to transcend time and planes of existence. I have a great love for poetry, and every word on this album has a purpose and meaning.”

HALIENE – Heavenly

01. Vessels [Intro]
02. Glass Heart
03. Underneath My Skin
04. Reach Across The Sky
05. Walk Through Walls
06. Can’t Be Gone
07. Parachute (with AMIDY)
08. Million Miles
09. Forgive You Anyway
10. Butterfly
11. Metamorphosis (with Markus Schulz)
12. Heavenly [Outro]

Related Post