Hermanos Gutiérrez announce new album ‘Sonido Cósmico’

Posted On
Posted By admin

The up-and-coming instrumental music duo Hermanos Gutiérrez have announced details of their sixth studio album, Sonido Cósmico, to be released in June.

With a name translating to Gutiérrez Brothers, the duo have been releasing incredible Latin instrumental tracks since 2017’s self-released Eight Años. Their previous release, El Bueno y el Malo, saw the group collaborate with Easy Eye Sound, the American independent label owned and operated by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys.

Composed of the partnership between Ecuadorian-Swiss brothers Alejandro Gutiérrez and Estevan Gutiérrez, the band received breakout success with El Bueno y el Malo. The album evoked images of blistering sun and desert landscapes.

Sonido Cósmico continues the brothers’ collaboration with Easy Eye, with the title track taking listeners on a psychedelic journey through the cosmos. Speaking on the development of their sound on the new album, Estevan shared, “It’s not on earth. We’ve started to fly.”

The haunting extraterrestrial exploration of ‘Sonido Cósmico’ sees the band adopt prominent influences of cumbia and salsa styles. The title track offers a promising first glimpse at the rest of the album, due to be released this summer.

Alongside the album’s release, the brothers will embark upon an extensive worldwide tour, covering much of North America and Europe. The duo are due to visit the UK twice upon this tour, first at a sold-out headline show at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire in April, before returning for a set at Black Deer Festival in Kent in June. 

The full release of Sonido Cósmico is set to drop on June the 14th, released on vinyl, CD as well as through digital downloads and streaming. Listen to the album’s title track below.

[embedded content]

Related Post