Blink-182’s Tom DeLonge to release new sci-fi novel

Posted On
Posted By admin

Blink-182 vocalist and guitarist Tom DeLonge has announced his new sci-fi novel, Trinity, set for release this summer.

Co-written with AJ Hartley, the story follows brothers Andy and Van Lopez through strange dreams, atomic tests, and otherworldly forces in the town of Trinity, Nevada. The pair previously wrote the Sekret Machine books together.

Speaking about the new novel, DeLonge shared, “This story takes place around a seminal UFO event that I believe happened. Although the location may have been changed, the importance of what I believe transpired remains.”

“AJ and I wanted to capture a sense of what it was like to be in this pivotal moment in American culture in 1962. The cars, the space race, the beginnings of social change, but also under the pressures of Vietnam, the Cold War and a new skepticism about government secrecy,” he continued.

“We wanted to see all this from the position of young people who are struggling to find a sense of themselves and are, for various reasons, misfits, even outcasts, battling for a sense of self and purpose,” DeLonge concluded, “We took a whole lot of truth and encased it in a cool and rebellious story to help explain the enormity and complexity of the subject.”

In autumn 2023, Blink-182 shared their ninth full-length offering, One More Time... Since then, they have taken their world tour to Australia after completing the North American and European legs last year. DeLonge reunited with the band as a surprise at Coachella, marking the first time he had played with them in nine years.

Trinity, the latest sci-fi novel from Tom DeLonge, is set for release on June 11th via To the Stars Media. It will be distributed by Simon & Schuster.

Listen to One More Time… below.

Related Topics

Related Post